Meet Impact's Board of Directors

Daniel Zavala

Daniel Zavala

Board Chair
Daniel is a Washington native with family on both sides of the mountains. His path to policy work was shaped by his parents’ backgrounds in education and social justice. His career started in the classroom as a bilingual special education teacher after finishing his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees at Stanford University. As a teacher for students with special needs, he saw firsthand the intersection of law and policy in the classroom. After teaching, he earned his law degree at the University of Washington, focusing on education issues and working with education groups and the Washington State Attorney General’s Office in the Education Division. After law school, Daniel worked for StudentsFirst on state-level policy, and most recently served as the deputy director at TennesseeCAN. Currently, Daniel is the Director of Policy and Government Relations for the League of Education Voters.
Faduma Ahmed

Faduma Ahmed

Board Vice Chair
Faduma Ahmed is passionate about public service and is deeply invested in her community. Faduma’s focus is in empowering young adults to navigate education, workforce, and homeownership. She has trained over 100 early childhood educators and public-school teachers, produced the state's first rated Early Achievers child care center, and convened the first East African Community Accountability Board with King County Superior court to divert misdemeanor and class C youth cases to community organizations in lieu of sentencing. Faduma has a Bachelor’s in Economics and English from the University of Washington and a Master's in Public Administration from Seattle University. She enjoys traveling and spending time with family. Currently, Faduma is the Integration Manager of Othello Square and works directly with campus partners and community stakeholders.
Cecily Croskey

Cecily Croskey

Board Member
Cecily Croskey of Tacoma, WA is the Founder and Director of Girls Hearts on Fire, an organization that creates opportunities through nurturing self-esteem and creating plans for the future i.e. Education and Career, Team-building, community awareness/volunteer activities, and health and wellness. Additionally, Cecily has partnered with Peace Community Center to oversee and manage the Hilltop Scholars High School College & Career (academic access) programs. As a Nominee for the 2016 Roslyn S. Jaffe Award (a not-for-profit program that gives financial awards to everyday heroes who are making the world a better place for women and children, specifically in the areas of health, education, social reform, and esteem), her vision as a professional and entrepreneur is to empower the community's youth and young adults to walk boldly in their passions. Cecily is excited to bring over 10 years of experience working with students and families, five years of Board experience, and her enthusiasm as she joins the Impact Public Schools’ Board.
Patrick Methvin

Patrick Methvin

Patrick Methvin, director of Postsecondary Success in the United States Program at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, oversees work designed to significantly increase the number of Americans achieving a post-high school credential and eliminate educational attainment disparities by race and income. Previously, Patrick served as deputy director for the Postsecondary Success strategy, focusing on the adoption and scaling of innovations associated with improving student success and institutional sustainability. Prior to joining the foundation in 2013, Patrick served as a principal in the Boston Consulting Group’s Social Impact and Consumer Goods Practice Areas. In the Social Impact Practice, Patrick supported higher education institutions in managing operating model changes necessitated by their rapidly changing funding environments. He also supported K-12 transformation at the state, district, and charter school organization levels. Patrick holds an MBA from the Wharton School, a Masters in Educational Leadership from the University of Pennsylvania, and a BA in Economics and Political Science from the University of North Carolina, where he was a Morehead Scholar. He also serves on several corporate and organization boards including previously serving as Board Chair for the highly successful KIPP- WAYS Academy in Atlanta, the first in a network of nine high-performing schools in the KIPP Metro Atlanta network.
Micaela Razo

Micaela Razo

Board Member
For over 14 years, Micaela has been actively engaged in supporting public education in the Yakima Valley and across WA state both as a consultant and as a volunteer. Influencing positive change in Washington and developing civic leaders in local communities is her life’s passion. She has worked closely with the legislature to improve education, community engagement, and Hispanic representation from local to state offices. Micaela has consulted with numerous organizations in community and civic engagement, leadership training, educational advocacy, and outreach program development. When she isn’t fighting for Washington state students, she enjoys spending time with her three children.
Noah Wepman

Noah Wepman

Currently, Noah is the Chief Financial and Strategy Officer at New Leaders Org, an organization that identifies talented educators and equips them to transform schools and students’ lives. Previously, Noah was a Senior Program Officer in the K12 program at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and focused on the way K12 systems use the resources of time, people, and money to support their instructional priorities. He has also worked on increasing access to facilities capital for high-performing charter networks. Noah was also D.C. Public Schools’ Chief Financial Officer, serving as principal financial adviser to the chancellor and overseeing all financial operations. He has also worked as an education advisor to former DC Mayor, Adrian Fenty.

Meet Impact's Home Office

  • Kim Aberle

    Manager of Assessments

  • Diana Aguilar

    Manager of Finance

  • Tykena Buckner

    Manager, Outreach & Enrollment

  • Abigail Cedano

    Chief Academic Officer

  • Andrew Clary

    Manager of Technology

  • Efrat Diesendruck

    Manager of Operations

  • Lauren Ellis

    Senior Director of Early Learning

  • Dallis Fox

    Director of Academics

  • Aly Honsa

    Director of Operations

  • Alex Horowitz

    Senior Director of Talent

  • Mimi Jansen

    Director of Outreach and Enrollment

  • Amy Kiyota

    Senior Director of Operations

  • Leslie Liao

    Senior Director of Finance

  • Kristen McCaw

    Chief Financial & Operating Officer

  • Evan Mirolla

    Senior Director of Outreach and Enrollment

  • Amal Mohamed

    Manager of Curriculum: Workshop Specialist

  • Melissa O’Keefe

    Director of Finance

  • Doug Roske

    Director of Data and Technology

  • Angela Sheffey-Bogan

    Chief Partnership Officer

  • Kayla Vickaryous

    Senior Director of Academics

  • Jen Davis Wickens

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Deandre Williams

    Director of Human Resources

  • Rowena Yow

    Director of Communications